top of page

Update: What am I up to?

If you're checking out my blog, you've probably noted that I haven't updated in a while but this isn't to say I haven't been doing anything - quite the opposite in fact! I've been pretty busy over the last couple of months, so here's a little update!


Chemistry:


Back in December I took a little sojourn away from eightytwenty at the invitation of creative agency Chemistry, to complete a 3 week internship. While there I worked with Junior Art Director Siofra Murdock primarily on a campaign for the Health & Safety Authority regarding workplace mental health awareness. The campaign targeted employers and aimed to raise awareness around the fact that work related stress is a key contributor to workplace absences.


Here's a taster of some of our mock-ups:





Like what you see? For a full list, click here.


Eightytwenty:


When I returned to eightytwenty just before the Christmas break, I got to put my Film Studies degree to some use as I began writing social content for eightytwenty's newly acquired Universal Pictures Ireland account. So far, it's been a fun and exciting experience as it's something that I've always loved doing - writing about movies! Now I get to be a part of the promotional experience and it's really rewarding to see the posts gaining so much traction amongst fans. Below are some examples of my best performing posts:




For more check out Universal Pictures Ireland on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Though I'm currently spending most of my time working on the Universal account, I've also been writing a lot of content for SIRO, regional Ireland's premiere fibre-to-the-home broadband provider. Relatively unknown in Dublin, SIRO is doing really well in regional areas and again it is a rewarding experience to help bring world-class broadband speeds to every part of the country - no matter how remote.



Skill Set Upgrade:


Outside of work I've been continuing my studies online as I'm very keen to expand my skill set and I want to know as much about digital marketing as I can (that and anything that looks good on the ol' CV is fine by me!). So far I've completed several certificates on content marketing, inbound marketing, social media marketing and SEO from Google, Hubspot, Lynda.com and Udemy. Right now working on getting Google AdWords certified.


Goos3D:



Finally, my latest endeavour has been to join the writing team at Goos3D.ie; an Irish tech and entertainment news website! As of yet, it's early days as I only joined the team last week. I'm writing on a pro-bono basis, so no long term career opportunities there but it's nice to have something that will keep me writing varied and more long form pieces than I would get in work. Check out my first two pieces here and here.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page